Origins GinZing Eye Cream vs The Body Shop Drops of Youth eye concentrate

IMG_4644

Up until 2 months ago I didn’t really believe in eye creams. They always seemed a bit like a gimmick to me and I just used to use my normal moisturisers and serums under the eyes without too many issues. However recently I’ve been developing dehydrated and incredibly puffy eyes (probably due to the lack of sleep). My eyes have also become much more sensitive in the last few months and I felt that some of my heavy duty moisturisers were causing my eyes to water in the mornings. So, I embarked on a journey to find the perfect eye cream…

The Origins GinZing eye cream and the Body Shop Drops of youth eye concentrate have definitely been the best of the bunch I’ve tried out. I love them both very much and I’ll just go through some of the best bits about both.

Origins as a brand has always been a winner for me and I can safely say that their GinZing line is probably my favourite. The best thing about this eye cream is its brightening properties- it is perfect for applying in the mornings and even acts as an incredibly natural highlighter. It’s also moisturising without being too heavy. Another plus is that it forms a great base for concealer. I use this as my morning eye cream as I haven’t found anything that has the same brightening effect.

The Drops of Youth eye concentrate is my favourite part of my night time skincare routine. The roller ball applicator is divine- it really makes applying the product fun and it basically gives an eye massage. The cold applicator is great at reducing puffiness and the appearance of under eye circles. Just after a month of using it I’ve noticed significant changes in the appearance of my under eyes- they are a lot less puffy and a lot more hydrated. The pump also releases the perfect amount of product. I use this in the night as I find it a bit heavy for wearing in the day, although I still love using the metal applicator in the morning as its shape and cold nature just waken the eyes up a bit.

Both these eye creams are a staple part of my routine now and I just can’t get enough of them. They also complement each other very well and I can see myself using them for a very long time to come.

Do you have any eye cream suggestions?

4 thoughts on “Origins GinZing Eye Cream vs The Body Shop Drops of Youth eye concentrate

  1. eyecreams are definitely my favourite part of my skincare routine! i love ginzing for brightening, but have recently moved on to the origins plantscription (cause my eyes arent getting any younger lol!) but i do love the ginzing! great post!

Leave a Reply

